Wild Revised Fixture List

(Photo by Geoff White)

The YKK sponsored Widnes Wild’s ascent of the Laidler Division table has been hampered in recent weeks by having games postponed but the home game against Telford Tigers 2 that was called off last Sunday amid fears for the safety of teams and supporters travelling to the game due to storm Ciara has now been fixed for Saturday 7th March and the outstanding home game against Hull Jets will now be played on 28th March.

This gives the Wild a very busy end to the regular season as they have to cram 10 games into the last 6 weekends. Their remaining fixtures are now confirmed as:

Saturday 22nd February: away @ Bradford Bulldogs
Sunday 23rd February: home v Bradford Bulldogs
Saturday 29th February: away @ Blackburn Hawks 2
Sunday 1st March: away @ Hull Jets
Saturday 7th March: home v Telford Tigers2
Sunday 8th March: home v Hull Jets
Sunday 15th March: away @ Deeside Dragons
Saturday 21st March: away @ Telford Tigers 2
Sunday 22nd March: home v Blackburn Hawks 2
Saturday 28th March: home v Hull Jets

So, after a two-weekend break, the Wild are finally back in Laidler Division action this weekend with back-to-back matches against erstwhile league leaders and serious title contenders Bradford Bulldogs.

They travel to face the Bulldogs in West Yorkshire this Saturday 22nd February – 4.45 p.m. face off – and are then at home to Bradford the following night at Planet Ice in Widnes – 5.30 p.m. face off.

©Widnes Wild Ice Hockey Club
All Photos ©Gw-Images unless otherwise stated

AddressThe Hive, Earle Rd, Widnes WA8 0TA

©Widnes Wild 2020. All Rights Reserved.